SPECIFICATIONS

  HPD10 HPD13.5  
Power 13.6 18.5 CV
Weight - - kg
Refrigeration air air  
Noise Level - - -
Rotations/minute 2100 2100 rpm
Electric Starter yes yes  

OTHER MOTORS

Rotax Polini

DESCRIPTION

Electric motors are becoming popular in the automotive world. Aeronautic naturally benefits of all the research that has been invested in batteries and other energy sources pushing them even further due to it's selective needs. The HPD motors convert 94% of the energy they are feed into useful power. Lighter, more compact and efficient, cleaner, silent and easy to maintain, it beats the combustion motors in every aspect by far. Today the most common energy source to feed these motors is Li-ion Batteries. Although there price can seem high at first it has to be considered an investment because every time you will charge and discharge the battery you are not buying gasoline.
Other energy sources have been studied and tested, amongst them, the Hydrogen fuel cell for which Lamouette is proud to announce having designed under supervision of Gérard Thevenot, the very first aircraft entirely propelled with hydrogen. A few months later Gérard crossed the English channel to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Bleriots attempt.
The HPD motors are designed for the relatively low operating rotation speed of direct driven 2-blade propellers of 1.3 to 1.5 m diameter, having the highest possible efficiency but also a negligible sound level. It is indeed a (Polyphase Permanently magnet excited Synchronic Machine - PPS) being driven by a three-phase power output stage DST as brushless DC-motor. In its performance class between 10 kW and 15 kW it is indeed world leader. With approx. 1 kW performance per 0,33 kg weight it achieves a power density, which is considered as being unmatched worldwide

SPECIFICITY OF EACH MOTOR

The HPD 10 features under its rated power of electrical 10 kW in continuous operation at 52 V battery voltage a power input of 190A. It hereby achieves a nominal speed of 2100 min-1 and torque of 42 Nm. The limiting values are between 220 to 230 A in accordance to the cooling of the power output stage, or 50 Nm torque in short-term during the start-up phase
The HPD 13.5 is more powerful than the 10Kw. It allows to exploit the SAMSON trike as a 1+1 and it rivals power-wise with small combustion motors outstanding them in every other aspect. As light as the 10Kw it consumes more energy at full thrust but the consumption will be identical at equal power.

CARACTERISTIQUES

  HPD10 HPD13.5  
Puissance 13.6 18.5 CV
Poids - - kg
Refroidissement air air  
Niveau de Bruit - - -
Rotations/minute 2100 2100 rpm
Démarreur electric oui oui  

AUTRE GAMME DE MOTEURS

Rotax Polini

DESCRIPTION GENERALE

La motorisation electrique commence à se populariser en automobile et l'aeronautique benificie naturellement du développement technologique. Le moteur electrique présente l'avantage de transformer 94% de l'énergie d'alimentation en énergie utile. Plus léger, plus compact, plus efficace, plus propre, moins bruyant et plus facile d'entretient il est indiscutablement superieur au moteur thermique. Aujourd'hui la source d'énergie la plus commune pour alimenter ce moteur est la batterie (Li-ion) dont le prix peut sembler redibitoire. Mais il faut prendre en considération que c'est un investissement qui est amortit à chaque fois que l'on charge et décharge celle-ci. D'autres sources d'alimentation ont été étudiée et éprouvée, parmis elles, la pile à hydrogène dont Lamouette est fier d'affirmer avoir conçu, sous l'égie de Gérard Thevenot, le premier aéronef motorisé à avoir voler entièrement propulsé à l'hydrogène
Le propulseur est construit pour la vitesse opérationnelle relativement faible par entraînement direct d’hélices à 2-pales d’un diamètre de 1.3 à 1.5 mètres qui procure un rendement très poussé tout en dégageant un niveau sonore discret. Il s’agit en effet d’un engin PPS (polyphasé excité en permanence et synchrone) qui est opéré par un convertisseur tri-phasé DST en tant que moteur à courant continu sans brosse. Sur demande, le moteur peut aussi être livré pour un régime spécifique de vitesse/voltage plus réduit. Avec env. 1 kW de rendement pour 0,33 kg de poids il obtient une densité de puissance qui est généralement reconnue comme étant inégalée dans le monde.

SPECIFICITE DE CHAQUE MOTEUR

Le moteur HPD 10 absorbe un courant de 190A à son rendement nominal de 10.0 kW et sousrégime permanent à 52V de voltage de batterie. Il atteint ainsi une vitesse nominale de 2100 rpm et un couple de rotation de 42 Nm. Les valeurs limite sont env. 220 à 230 A, selon réfrigération du convertisseur, ou bien 50 Nm couple de rotation accéléré pendant la phase de décollage. La puissance de crête du système électrique de propulsion HPD 10 correspond à env. 50 fois à celle d’un moteur de vélo électrique conventionnel.

Le moteur HPD 13.5 est plus puissant que le 10Kw. Il permet d'exploiter le chariot Samson en 1+1 et de rivaliser avec les petits moteurs thermiques. Tout aussi léger, il consomme naturellement plus que le 10Kw à pleine puissance mais à puissance égale la consomation sera identique.