SPECIFICATIONS

  ROTAX582 ROTAX912 HKS700  
Power 64 80 - CV
Fuel Gasoline Gasoline  
Motor weight - - - kg
Noise Level 7 7 29 kg
Autonomy 2 2 1 h
Refrigeration Eau Eau Eau  
Electric starter yes yes yes  
Max in Flight Weight 450 450 450 kg
Maximum usable weight 298 265 265 kg
Certification FR FR FR  

OTHER TRIKES

fr fr

DESCRIPTION

The O²B was designed by former French Champion Bruno Bouron. It is a light and original trike, built of welded 24CD4S steal tubes. The arch form of the structure makes fewer parts to assemble, more space for the passenger and a large volume for baggage compartment, tank seats and accessories. The frame can be covered with a neoprene cover that forms the luggage compartment. The control panel can be installed with various instruments and indicators on demand. The trike can be equipped with different motors: Rotax (503 ,582 and 912) Sauer or HKS 700.

0²B WITH HKS 700

A reliable and economical 4 stroke motorisation. The positioning and configuration of the motor (carburettor in front) allows to use the motor at maximum recommended regime without overheating it even when loaded. It gives a 5 to 7 hours flight time with the 53 liters tank and cruising speed between 80 and 110 km/h.

0²BSW WITH ROTAX 582

The O²B can be equipped with the two strokes motors Rotax 503 (52hp) or 582 (64hp), making it a light trike, easy to maintain and attractive economically. Easy to handle, comfortable volume wise and fun to pilot, it is very nice for teaching, for tandems, club renting or site seeing. With an empty weight of 152 kg, it has an excellent Useful load: 298kg with the reinforced version. Allowing to transport any passengers without passing the limits of the trike and keeping performances that will not put the occupants at risk. It can also be used for towing hanggliders especially with the bigger surface wings( 16,16.9 or 19m²).

0²BSW WITH ROTAX 912

The O²B can also adapt to the reliable Rotax 912 (80HP) Motor. Along with the ORYX wing it makes a comfortable assembly perfect for long distances. Take-off's are extremely short and the climb rate is excellent (6.5m/s). Tandem consumption is reliable (estimated bellow 10litre/hour at a cruising speed of 90Km/h). Thanks to a good positioning of the motor and the thrust axis, the Tork effect of the propeller is well compensated.

EXTRAS

Just like the rest of the structure, the front fork is maid of 24CD4S steal, It is buffered through a silent-block system. As an option it is possible to adapt the brake disk displayed here.
In order to optimise the trike volume wise and weight wise, the passenger seat contains the 53L fuel tank.
Front seat is easy and quick to adjust, just remove the quick pins that maintain it and shift the seat forward or backward : 3 positions are possible presenting a big advantage when the trike is used for school, it will adapt to the pilot.
The motor mount allows an easy access to all the elements thus facilitating maintenance.
The wind shield (inspired by motorbike designs) is small and effective, it protects well both occupants and doesn't reflect much sun thanks to its size.
The landing gear is made of two almost horizontal Zicral bars allowing a good buffering on hard landings and taxiing. The control panel is quickly removed and installed with a quick pin and a connector for wiring. The trike is compatible with all of La Mouette's Wings. Thanks to it's reasonable height it is easy to fold the ORYX glider on top.

CARACTERISTIQUES

  ROTAX582 ROTAX912 HKS700  
Puissance 64 80 - CV
Charge Utile essence essence electric  
Poids moteur - 20 5 kg
Niveau de Bruit 7 7 29 kg
Autonomie 2 2 1 h
Refroidissement Eau Eau Eau  
Démarreur electric oui oui oui  
Fourchette PTV 450 450 450 kg
Charge utile max 265 265 265 kg
Homologation FR FR FR  

AUTRES GAMMES DE CHARIOTS

fr fr

DESCRIPTION GENERALE

Légère et puissante, d'une architecture et d'une conception originale, fabriquée en acier 24CD4S soudé au tig, ce chariot à fait ses preuves en compétition ces dernières années. La forme de la structure en arc de cercle permet de limiter le nombre de pièces à assembler (goussets, renforts et autres..), de laisser plus d'espace au passagé. La forme tour eiffel du Chassis utilisable en coffre à bagages lui donne une nette résistance. La console saute vent est inspirée de la moto, elle protège le pilote et le passager du vent relatif et elle permet d'y installer toute l'instrumentation. Le chariot peut être équipé de différents moteurs : Rotax (582 et 912) Sauer ou HKS 700. Les sièges passagers et pilote sont dissociers pour un plus grand confort de vol.

0²B HKS 700

Une motorisation 4 temps fiable et économique . La position et la configuration du moteur (carbu en avant) permettent d'utiliser le moteur au régime maxi préconisé sans le faire chauffer même en charge. L'autonomie est de 5 à 7 heures de vol avec 53 litres de carburant à une vitesse de croisière qui se situe entre 80 et 110 km/h.

0²BSW AVEC 582

L'O²B light équipé d'un moteur 2 temps Rotax 503 (52hp) ou 582 (60hp), permet d'avoir une machine légère, simple d'entretien, et économique à l'achat. Très maniable et agréable au pilotage, elle convient très bien pour faire de l'école,des baptêmes, de la location en club ou de la ballade. Avec une masse à vide de 152kg , la charge utile est exceptionnelle 298kg en version renforcée. Ainsi on peut transporter des passagers d'un poids au dessus de la moyenne sans dépasser les caractéristiques de l' appareil et en gardant des performances qui ne mettent pas l'équipage en danger et faire du tracter de delta très facilement avec les ailes à grande surface ( 16,16.9 ou 19M²).

0²BSW AVEC 912

l'O²B incorpore également le Rotax 912 de 80cv réputé pour sa fiabilité. Doté de l'aile ORYX, il permet à cet ensemble un très grand confort en vol pour de longs voyages. Les décollages sont très court et le taux de monter excellent (6.5 m/s). la consommation en biplace est faible (estimation inferieure à 10 litre /heure) avec un vol de croisière de 90Km/h. L'effet de couple est bien maîtriser au décollage et quelque soit les vitesses grâce à un très bon réglage de l'axe de pousser et le positionnement du moteur.

LES PLUS

La fourche avant comme l'ensemble de la structure, est en acier 24CD4S, elle garanti un amortit au roulage par un système de silentblock, dont la course convenable assure l'agrément et la sécurité au sol.
Dans un soucis d'optimisation du poids et de l'encombrement Le siège passager est un reservoir aménagé d'une contenance de 53 itres. Epargnant ainsi la machine d'un poids suplémentaire sans pour autant toucher au confort du passager.
Le siège avant est réglable facilement et rapidement ,il suffit de retirer les push pin qui le maintiennent et de basculer le siège en avant ou arrière : 3 positions sont possible. Gros avantage quand la machine est utilisée en école , la machine s'adapte au pilote et non l'inverse.
Le train atterrissage arrière composé de deux barres en zicral positionnées presque à l'horizontal permet un bon amortissement, évite que l'appareil oscille de l'arrière ainsi l'ensemble reste bien en ligne même avec des atterrissages un peu durs comme en école.