SPECIFICATIONS

  Thor130 Thor250 HPD10 HPD13.5  
Energy essence essence electric electric  
Power 21.5 36 13 18.5 CV
Motor weight 12 20 5 6 kg
Energy weight 7 7 29 29 kg
Autonomy 2 2 1 1 h
Refrigeration Air Eau Air Air
Foldable blades non non oui oui  
Electric starter non oui oui oui  
Set up time 4'30 4'30 4'30 4'30  
Max in Flight Weight 80-200 80-250 80-180 80-220 kg
Max usable weight 110 160 90 145 kg
Certification FR FR FR FR  

FICHES TECHNIQUES CHARIOTS COMPLETS

SAMSON 12 Thor 250
SAMSON 12 Thor 200
SAMSON 19 Thor 250
SAMSON 19 Thor 200

OTHER TRIKES

fr fr fr

DESCRIPTION

"Honey! Don't forget to put the Trike in the trunk for this week end!". When technology meets optimisation, when modular embraces simplicity, and practical rhymes with logical than pleasure is synonymous to SAMSON. Ultra-foldable tandem trike, it can adapt to many types of light wings and different motors. Extremely quick to set up, adaptable to many configurations, the Samson is the "I-fly" worthy of it's generation. Easy to store, transport without a trailer, single seater or tandem, electric motor or combustion, hangglider or Trike wing, the apps on this jewel of technology have only begun to surprise you!

COMPATIBILITY

The Samson is a combination of a wing and a trike, both have the same name. The trike we are describing in this page was designed to be folded/set up with it's motor in less than 5 minutes. Lightly weighted (23kg without the motor) it is easy to transport in a car and to store. Robust, it was designed to stand 250kg at Take off. Adaptable to many configurations, amongst which the 3 Polini motors of the Thor range and also the electric HPD range of HPD motors. Surprisingly many hang-gliders can fit on the Trike without changing a thing. Simple and economical, the SAMSON is easy to maintain, everything is accessible and consumption is very low. Evolutionary, it is possible to change the motors the wings and more options very quickly but still keep the same base.

PERFORMANCES WITH ELECTRIC MOTOR

When used with Flytec Motors HPD10 and HPD13.5 and fueled with a 116Ah battery (29kg) the Trike can fly over 1hour. Optimal for singleseater and to make the best out of the airmass, the HPD 13.5 can support a second light passenger (maximum total pilote+passenger mass=145kg). The battery charges in 6H, both Samson 12 and 19 wings are compatible. Behond the satisfaction of limiting CO2 emission and sound polution, Flying an electric motor means no more investment in fuel and oil and no more stains or vapors in the car or in the storage.

PERFORMANCES WITH COMBUSTION MOTOR

Coupled to the Polini Thor motors, the vibrations induced by the explosions are deadened by a counter shaft. Consumption is relatively low (maxi 6L/h). The Thor 250 and its 36 HP fully reveals the tandem potential of the SAMSON, allowing it to rise 2m/s with the SAMSON12 wing when completely loaded. Farther down the range, the Thor 130, thanks to its light weight, allows to adapt the trike on many hanggliding wings without passing there maximum load tolerance. Its huge advantage remains in the fact that the advanced position of the pilots seat is compatible with most of the hanggliders basebar positions. Meaning you can fly your glider with the Samson without changing a thing.

CARACTERISTIQUES

  Thor130 Thor250 HPD10 HPD13.5  
Energie essence essence electric electric  
Puissance 21.5 36 13 18.5 CV
Poids moteur 12 20 5 6 kg
Poids Energie 7 7 29 29 kg
Autonomie 2 2 1 1 h
Refroidissement Air Eau Air Air
Hélice pliable non non oui oui  
Démarreur electric non oui oui oui  
Temps de montage 4'30 4'30 4'30 4'30  
Fourchette PTV 80-200 80-250 80-180 80-220 kg
Poids Passagers max 110 160 90 145 kg
Homologation FR FR FR FR  

FICHES TECHNIQUES CHARIOTS COMPLETS

SAMSON 12 Thor 250
SAMSON 12 Thor 200
SAMSON 19 Thor 250
SAMSON 19 Thor 200

AUTRES GAMMES DE CHARIOTS

fr fr fr

DESCRIPTION GENERALE

"Chéri! Tu penseras à mettre l'ULM dans le coffre pour ce week end!". Quand la technologie rencontre l'optimisation, quand le modulable embrasse la simplicité et que le pratique rime avec la logique alors le plaisir est synonyme du SAMSON. Un chariot biplace, ultrapliable adaptable à bcp d'ailes et de moteur, un pliage rapide et facile des options pour tous. Le Samson est le I-fly digne de sa génération. Stockable, transportable sans remorque, biplace ou mono, moteur electrique ou thermique, aile delta ou ULM, les applications n'ont pas fini vêtir se veritable Bijoux.

COMPATIBILITE

Le Samson est un ensemble d'une aile et d'un chariot du même nom. Le chariot qui est décrit ici est conçu pour être plié/déplié en 4 minutes dans le coffre d'une voiture (moteur compris). Léger (23kg sans le moteur) il se stock et se transporte aisément. Solide, il est conçu pour résister à 250kg au décollage. Adaptable, il est compatible avec au moins les 3 moteurs de la gamme Polini et les moteurs électriques HPD ainsi que beaucoup d'aile delta sans même changer les câbles lateraux. Simple et économique, il demande peu d'entretient et tout est accessible sur le chariot. Evolutif, il est possible d'interchanger les moteurs, les ailes et les options très rapidement.

PERFORMANCES ELECTRIQUE

Couplés aux moteurs HPD10 et HPD13.5 et munis d'une batterie de 116Ah (29kg) le chariot est capable de voler 1h gaz à fond. Optimal en monoplace et pour exploiter au mieux la masse d'air, le moteur HPD 13.5 peut supporter un second passager (masse total pilote+passager = 145kg). La batterie se recharge sur secteur en 6h. Les deux ailes Samson 12 et 19 sont compatibles. Outre la satisfaction de ne pas emettre de CO2 et de diminuer la polution sonore, voler à l'électrique présente l'avantage de ne plus investir ni dans l'huile ni dans l'essence et surtout de ne pas salir la voiture ou le lieux de stockage avec les vapeurs du combustible.

PERFORMANCES COMBUSTION

Avec les moteurs à combustion de la gamme Thor, les vibrations sont minimisées par un contre arbre et la consommation est relativement basse (6L/h maxi). Le Thor 250 avec ses 36Cv permet d'exprimer le potentiel biplace du Samson pouvant monter à 2m/s en pleine charge avec la Samson12. Le Thor 130 quand à lui de part sa légerté, permet d'accrocher le chariot sur de nombreuses ailes delta sans dépasser pour autant la charge maxi tolérée. L'énorme avantage réside dans le fait qu'il n'est pas necessaire de changer la position de la barre de contrôle pour s'adapter sur le chariot.